develop own website
Handful of Snowdrops

HANDFUL OF SNOWDROPS - Land of the Damned

Twilight Records reissues legendary band Handful of Snowdrops first album on CD.

It's true! It's confirmed! To celebrate the 35th anniversary of Handful of Snowdrops' seminal first album, Land of the Damned, Twilight Records is proud to make it available on CD for the first time in nearly 15 years! The anniversary reissue features 6 additional tracks, including 2 never-before-released on CD demos, "Face to Face (1985)" and "The Keep (1985)," in addition to the original 8 tracks from the band's debut album.

About Land of the Damned:

In 1986, the third lineup of the band consisting of Michel Mercier on drums, brother Jean-Pierre on guitar and vocals, Christian Lefebvre on bass and Michel Plamondon, younger brother of original signer Jean-François Plamondon on keyboards, recorded a four-track demo containing what would to become their most famous song, "Gabrielle". These four tracks would become the basis for their first album, 1988's Land of the Damned, the first and only release on the short-lived Montreal independent label Lisp. Their editor would later take this recording to New York City, where he met with Woodrow Dumas of Louisiana's C'est La Mort Records (Controlled Bleeding, Area), who offered to release "Land of the Damned" in the U.S. two years later. The rest, as they say, is history.


Track List

01-Terroir I
02-When comes daylight
04-A miracle
05-Scream cry for fall
06-Face to face
07-Terroir II
08-Land of the damned
09-When comes daylight ( 1987 demo )
10-Gabrielle ( 1987 demo )
11-Face to face ( 1987 demo )
12-Land of the damned ( 1987 demo )
13-Face to face ( 1986 demo )
14-The keep ( 1986 demo )


COD: TW 1.173
TITLE: Land of the Damned
GENRE: Postwave
YEAR: 2023
FORMAT: Digipack CD